Nebraska Lions MD 38

We Serve
Council of Governors

Council Chair
Steve Bennett

District Governor - L
Merle Morford

District Governor - I
Stephanie Evans

District Governor - O
Randy Ritterbush

District Governor - N
Debbie Bennett

District Governors 2014-15

Top Row: Debbie Bennett 38-N and Stephanie Evans 38-I

Bottom Row: Merle Morford 38-L, Council Chair Steve Bennett, Randy Ritterbush 38-O


It was the eve of destruction

And all through the land

It seems everyone is pointing

At each other with their hand

It is time for someone to step up

You might say shoulder the blame

Unite all of our citizens

And eliminate our shame

I’m home from a meeting

Nothing major this time

But we solve our community problems

With Lionism just fine

Do we need a large man

Dressed in purple and yellow

To travel over this land

“Do It With Lionism” he could bellow

When our club sees a problem

It is easy you see

We just all get together

It’s not just you or me

It’s a mixture of Lions

No parties defined

A solution is found

And no one is fined

A project is set

And committees are made

No new taxes are raised

But the groundwork is laid

We all work as a club

All for one in the end

When the project is over

Our benefactor will win

It is such a great feeling

To know each Lion can

Take pride in their club

And help their fellow man.

John Frates (Brule Lions Club)

January 2014

2nd Vice District Governors
---Send Photo to Webmaster Please---

District L - Phil Dobesh
District I - David Collins
District O - Marilyn Epperson
District N - Mavis Hall
1st Vice District Governors

Vice Council Chair - Jay Merten
District L - Brad Keller 
District I - Pam Maynard
District O - Bob Arp
District N - David Wentworth 

Register for the USA/Canada Lions Leadership Forum

Nebraska Lions will be needed in Grand Rapids to promote registration for

Omaha Forum in 2016

PLEASE: Click on "SURVEY" 

to rate this website  

DG's looking sharp and ready to lead

Randy Ritterbush, Debbie Bennett, Stephanie Evans, Merle Morford

Council of Governors in the parade at the International Convention in Toronto

VDG David Wentworth, VDG Brad Keller, VDG Pam Maynard, VDG Bob Arp, VCC Jay Merten